The 2013 Myrtle Beach Golf Course of The Year is……..

The 2013 Myrtle Beach Golf Course of The Year is……..

The Myrtle Beach Golf Course Owners Association recently announced the 2013 Myrtle Beach Golf Course of The Year. The committee selects the winner based on four criteria: quality of the golf course, quality of the management and ownership, contribution to the game of golf and contribution to the community.

Congratulations to The Dye Club at Barefoot Resort.

The Dye Club has been voted by Golf Digest as the “#99 of the Top 100 Greatest Public Golf Courses in the United States” A par 72 measuring 7,343 from the tournament tees, the course is as beautiful as it is challenging to play and is very deserving of the award. The National Golf Course Owners Association implemented the award in 1996 and the MBAGCOA has since nominated courses from the Myrtle Beach area. Past recipients of the award include Founders Club (2011), Sandpiper Bay (2010) Shaftesbury Glen (2009), Grande Dunes (2008), Wachesaw Plantation East (2007), Burning Ridge (2006), TPC of Myrtle Beach (2005), Indian Wells Golf Club (2004), World Tour Golf Links (2003), Wild Wing Plantation (2002), Blackmoor (2001), Tradition Golf Club (2000), Bay Tree Golf Plantation (1999), Arrowhead Country Club (1998) and Myrtle Beach National’s King’s North (1996). Five of the Myrtle Beach regional winners – Burning Ridge, TPC, Wild Wing, Tradition, Arrowhead and King’s North – also captured the state award. World Tour was named as the national “Golf Course of the Year.”

As always Fairways and Greens @MBgolfpro

Related articles you might like